LUCINDA’S 2016 FAVOURITE AWARDS

Lucinda E. Clarke gives perfect succinct blurbs on why each of these books should be read.

lucinda E Clarke

I have read and reviewed 140 books this year and to keep track I now list them on a spreadsheet. I’ve chosen 6 biographical and 10 fiction books as those I most remember – those that forced me to ignore the world around me and keep turning the pages. Each one spoke to me, moved me, informed me or delighted me.

I wish there was space for more books, as these are not the only good books I’ve read this year, but simply the ones I remember best. I am in awe of the authors listed below, for their skill, their story telling and the way they wrote about their lives or the tales that flowed from their imagination.

BIOGRAPHICAL FINALISTS

When Angels Fly  by  S Jacksonmy-awards-24

Why? A true sory about the depths that human behaviour can sink to and the indomintible courage shown by the author in rising…

View original post 472 more words

Leave a Reply

