Author Questionnaire: Mary Schmidt

Thank you Jen!

Jen's Favorite Authors

How old were you when you knew you wanted to be a writer?

I wrote poems, short stories, and a play when I was a small child however my desire was to be a nurse. Hence I did become a nurse and enjoyed a successful career in helping all of my patients. When health issues cropped up and I became home bound (for the most part), my focus turned back to writing. That was in January 2013. Since then I have 14 books published.

As a child, I was mentally, emotionally, and physically abused by my mother, and this abuse didn’t end until her death in November of 2013. Throughout all the cruelties, I knew something better would happen in my life and I knew God was in control. My battered body cried out, but I thought God must be too busy to help me. From that abuse, I went…

View original post 1,337 more words

Leave a Reply

