Do you need to jumpstart after a dry spell?

jean's writing

What to do, what to do?

communicate-1151283_640Image Source

That’s how I’ve felt for several days. Like Sisyphus pushing my writing up a hill only to have it roll back down again. It’s exhausting not to mention frustrating.

I don’t know about you but when I take time away from writing, for whatever the reason, the stories stop. It’s as if my characters go on vacation too. And when they show back up it is at a most inconvenient time, like in the middle of the night.

Writing my blog, my book, short stories, my journal… Whew! Sometimes it’s all too much but I love it! Crazy right?

However, if I stop the well runs dry. So how do I prime the pump?

I’ve had to get inventive to get my imagination going again. Believe me, it’s not always easy.

Here’s what I do to get my ideas popping.

frog-1672887_640Image Source

  • Read!
    • Any and…

View original post 244 more words

Leave a Reply

