Why I am giving myself a Salary Increase! – And perhaps you should too!

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

I hope you will indulge this somewhat tongue in cheek look at the crazy world of writing… and have a little fun at the same time.

images

How many of you feel that you are perhaps a little under paid as an author and a blogger? 

That does not mean that you are under valued, which is not the same thing. I think most of us who are writers love the fact that people buy our books, read and review them and say great things about our posts when they see them.

But when was the last time that you felt that you were getting paid even the minimum wage for the hours that you put into writing, publishing, marketing your books or preparing your blog posts?

Not many of you I would imagine.

I often say that I am doing something I love, that working several hours a day writing…

View original post 767 more words

Leave a Reply

