Query Letter Tips from Literary Agents

Lizzie Chantree

lizzie-chantree-blog

I’ve never sent a query letter to an agent and have been thinking about how to go about it. There are such an array of resources online that I thought I’d share a few before I got started in case anyone is going through the same process, then let you know how I got on! My latest book has just come back from my editor and I really need to decide the way forward, as this book is the first of a series, which is also new territory for me.

From reading the interesting tips in the articles below, it seems a good idea to send individual enquiries without blanket emailing, which doesn’t surprise me as this would be rather rude! Also, to point out the hook of your story fairly quickly and explain your target readership and age range. Finally, don’t query via social media or the telephone as…

View original post 92 more words

One thought on “Query Letter Tips from Literary Agents

Leave a Reply

