Book Talk – Sublime Shadows Of Life

BOOKS & MUSIC

At the outset, I would like to Thank Kev, for offering me this wonderful opportunity of talking about my first poetry book, which is very dear to my heart.

Shadows look fascinating when we follow them, try to catch them as children or when we revel around in the prime of youth, oblivious of their darker aspects. They unfold their sombre side as we try to understand life.

sublime-shadows-of-lifeSublime Shadows Of Life

Here I am, in conversation with my mentors, the shadows of life.

Hi Shadows, I always found you sublime. Come let’s celebrate the sunshine.

Why only sunshine? We like darkness too. Need we remind you?

I know, you sway; you scare yet your messages are sublime. You are transitory, you feed on our weaknesses. The day I understood you, your reverence grew within me. You reconnect me to the past, the bruised emotions and the lost passions. You linger…

View original post 459 more words

One thought on “Book Talk – Sublime Shadows Of Life

Leave a Reply

