Choosing to Live

She’s right. No one can move on until they have gone through the pain first,. Being an ostrich gets one no where whatsoever.

Many Faces of Cheri G

Time seems to be passing more quickly these days. I’ve been actually going out and choosing to live my life knowing how precious it can be and how quickly it can all be taken away.  I’ve been saying “yes” more, and leaving the relative comfort of my bedroom to actively participate in “the real world”.  (The “downside” to this, is that by actually doing things, I have less time to write about them, which is why my posts have been so sporadic lately.)

It’s as if I am finally pulling myself free of the viscous quagmire called grief.  Prying its cold fingers from around my heart (and ankles) and escaping its paralyzing grip.  Not that I can ever really be completely unburdened of it, but it seems that I have a bit more control over it all now.

I’m not foolish enough to think that it is something that I…

View original post 581 more words

Leave a Reply

