So You Want To Be A Writer? – A Guest Post by Lucinda E. Clarke

newauthoronline

Many thanks to Lucinda E. Clarke for the below guest post.

You can visit Lucinda’s website HERE.

SO YOU WANT TO BE A WRITER?

Asked that question when I was five and my answer was ‘Yes’ – asked again at school leaving and the answer was still ‘Yes.’ But you know how it is, life gets in the way and I took the ‘family approved’ route and became a teacher. Five countries and almost two decades later, I fell into writing almost by accident and was commissioned by the South African Broadcasting Corporation to write for radio. This led to scripting for television, then major corporate companies, government departments, and all points in between. From 1985 until 2008 I earned my living by writing, producing and directing videos and broadcast programmes.

I was a writer for hire. On Monday I would be scribbling for an international food company…

View original post 507 more words

One thought on “So You Want To Be A Writer? – A Guest Post by Lucinda E. Clarke

Leave a Reply

