How to be a good writer with style? Learn from a successful one.

Here’s another one on great writers.

Have you found your style? 

I’ll confess right up front, I’ve struggled with voice and style since I began writing. Writing as myself, sounding like me and hoping people enjoy it seems at odds. After all, my mind is a mystery to myself, so how in the world could I expect anyone else to understand my thoughts.

Forgive the rambling. Sometimes I get carried away.

Now back to writing with style.

StumbleUpon is becoming one of my favorite places to find great reading on the craft of writing. Once again I stumbled upon an article about Kurt Vonnegut and his tips on writing with style.

Vonnegut: How To Write With Style by Eli James

In this article, Eli James lists seven things to help a writer zero in on their style.

Here are my thoughts:

  1. Find a subject you care about
    • Now I care about…

View original post 267 more words

Leave a Reply

