When is a Novel Truly Finished? Seriously, I’d Like to Know!

Writing With Hope

When is a Novel Truly Finished? Seriously, I’d Like to Know By Debbie Ridpath @ inkygirl.com 

“They” say that writers are never quite done editing your novel, that there can always be some bit of tweaking or full on rewriting to perform. But at some point you need to know when it’s time to end the rewrite process. I’m not even sure I know when that moment is exactly, after rewriting a few chapters, deleting stuff, and having a professional editor go over it.

Honestly, I hate reading something on my laptop. When I tried to use my iPad to read a book I purchased, I never bothered to finish. There’s nothing like a good old-fashioned book printed on something called paper. Know what I mean? I know there will be a time soon when everything will be digital. I know there will be a time when we will no longer have printed newspapers circulated. But, I still subscribe to…

View original post 629 more words

Leave a Reply

