Meet Susan Hughes – Editor

Life As I Know It

Hello, bloggers!

I hope you are having the most fabulous of days!! It’s always a great day in Alabama!!  🙂

Today, I have a treat for you. Susan Hughesis visiting with us and we are talking about the one thing that many authors aren’t a fan of… EDITING!!!Susan has some wonderful suggestions to share with us. So, as always, enjoy…


When Marlena offered me the opportunity to write a guest post for her blog, I jumped right on it. As an editor, I’ve been exposed to a wide range of writing styles and skill levels. I’ve edited professional documents for school districts, articles for the Huffington Post, poetry, nonfiction, fiction . . . you name it. As the copy editor for Addison: The Magazine of the North Dallas Corridor, I spend time on that end of things as well.

Most of my work, however, is with self-published…

View original post 1,192 more words

Leave a Reply

