Unsteady

Many Faces of Cheri G

Years ago, I had an “incident” with a fun house barrel.  A and I, along with my brother, his wife, and their two boys, had taken our girls to a local fair (years before our son was born or even thought about).  The small town agricultural fair is pretty much tradition for anyone who grew up where we did, and we were introducing our daughters to the wonders of midway rides, which I strongly believe was the foundation for their current love of theme parks and roller coasters.

On this night, we came to the so-called “Fun House” and my brother took the three oldest kids inside.  Our four kids were almost exactly a year between each, and he went in with our 3-1/2 and 1-1/2 year old girls, and his 2-1/2 year old son while my sister-in-law, A and I waited outside with the 6 month old.

We chatted and…

View original post 847 more words

Leave a Reply

