Let’s Talk

joeyfullystated

Okay, I’ll write, you read. But we’ll both smile, and that’s what Fridays are all about.

1a0f7-20172bbadgeA-Z Challenge — L

Do y’all do Talk To Text?

I do not. Siri cannot negotiate my accent.

Siri cannot negotiate The Mister’s accent, either, but he’s in denial. I dunno why. His accent is thicker n mine.
That’s the kinda thing Siri can’t negotiate.

Siri be all, “I don’t know what you mean, Jolene,”
I repeat, “Fifty-six-hundred Haverferd.”
“Sorry, I didn’t quite get that.”
“You useless bitch.”
“I’m sorry you feel that way.”
“Five Six Zero Zero Hay-ver-ford.”
“Here’s what I found.”
“Pretentious cow.”
*POKES MAP HARD* like it will hurt Siri

Ain’t nobody over here usin the language of power like, “I journeyed to the desert upon my anonymous horse.”
UH. NOWA.
That’s for work.

IMG_2832IMG_2833

It was so.
And if my mother asks any of you, I wore metallic loafers. Cause I just couldn’t suede.

Happy Friday…

View original post 1 more word

Leave a Reply

