Words Actually Do Matter.

Metagraph

I never realize that the things I say can actually affect other people. One of my struggles is prudence, the realization that what I say can actually affect people. But, it does. The words that I say actually affect other people. I generally don’t realize it until it’s too late. I seem to think I have a pretty good read on people, and this comes into play when I realize what I just said actually affected the person negatively. As in my previous post, I struggle with pride: so I’m not gonna change. In fact, why should I change it’s the other person who needs to change! Yeah, right….. That doesn’t work. Sometimes you are the problem. Sometimes you are called to change yourself, actually scratch that, you are always called to change yourself. (pride and imprudence, not a good combination to have)

The reason I write this specific…

View original post 373 more words

Leave a Reply

