Being a writer is hard but being a female writer is impossible! 

Jessica Bakkers

I recently shared some thoughts about why being a writer is hard. Well, today I’m upping the ante and screaming that being a female writer is not only hard, at times it’s damn near impossible.

Now I’m no feminist and this is not a glass ceiling rant. I don’t know the figures about who sells more books (M Vs F). I have no idea whether King gets paid more than Rowland. I’m not sure whether the predominance of NY Times bestsellers are males or females. And TBH I don’t care. Writing speaks for itself IMHO. I don’t care if the author is Wilbur or Wilma Smith, as long as it’s an entertaining read.

So why do I say being a female writer is impossible? Because Hormones. 

*Every lady everywhere sighs and says hell yes*

I have rearranged my entire life to get more time to write for myself. My…

View original post 247 more words

Leave a Reply

