I’m The Weird Mom

A Beautiful Disaster

Spring is here!!!! Isn’t it? Currently there is a winter weather watch just to the west of us…..and tomorrow is May 1st. Crazy!

I’m the weird mom who is secretly hoping for a snow day tomorrow. You think I am crazy, right? Because we have already had a lot of snow days this year, and our school year has already been extended by one day due to the weather. Okay, I will explain my reasoning.

My husband won a national teaching award, which I am very proud of. He has to go to the ceremony and conference at the end of May in Texas to receive his award. Being the wonderful wife that I am, I will be accompanying him on this trip. 😉 Our kids will be staying here with my mother-in-law while we are gone. I was excited when I learned that we were coming home on Tuesday…

View original post 365 more words

Leave a Reply

