The Hammer and the Hose

Rachel Anne

I have always wondered where every human being in my generation has formed an opinion about something; for every single person has a reason for why they think the way they do. I have seen it within arguments over the simplest topics such as the gender wage gap or climate change. It is frustrating to have a conversation with someone who does not share the same opinion as yours.

I wonder if people care enough to dig deeper into important issues that could have a massive impact in our country, or the world for that matter. I find myself questioning the world I live in and daydreaming about having control of the entire world, just so I can fix all of the world’s problems.

Growing up in a world of imperfections and having no power or control over these issues heard on a daily basis can be discouraging and irritating…

View original post 486 more words

Leave a Reply

