God Makes All Things New

The Word

I was thinking about how amazing God really is.

I was looking out at some rose bushes I had planted, years and years ago, and after some improper pruning, well they were just dying. So, early this year I went out and cut them all the way to the ground.

I said a prayer to God which pretty much went like this, “Well Lord, if You want these to live, You’ll have to fix them because I certainly made a mess of trying to fix them myself. 20170502_143356-1Only You can, if it’s Your will. I love You. Amen.”

A couple of weeks ago, these little beauties took off. I mean I had literally cut them down even with the ground. Slowly new branches formed. Then came the leaves, and now I have beautiful blooms bursting out all over.

God can do everything.

He can take anything , that to us seems like a…

View original post 62 more words

Leave a Reply

