Cancer; healthy gut

Rhythm In Life

IMG_0642

After my own journey with cancer or liver cancer to be exact, I have sought to stay as healthy as I can and the biggest factor to that has been food thus keeping a healthy gut.

Usually when we look at a fruit or vegetable, we tend to quickly think of ways to transform it into different flavors by either cooking it or adding other ingredients. That can be a good thing but can also take away from our beautiful “star”. With that being said, I have come to a personal conclusion to always try and eat my fruits and vegetables without transforming them. Do I fail at that sometimes? Yes; I do but that doesn’t keep me from trying over and over to keep that healthy habit. Does that mean that my family and I depend on a raw diet? Nope, not at all but most of our fruit…

View original post 360 more words

Leave a Reply

