Dear Mona Lisa,

Rhythm In Life

mona-lisa-690203_1920I often wonder
How you could wear a smile so graceful
Without a “care” in the world
How you could strike a pose so beautiful
Without holding back
I have wondered if I could…
Only for a second take your seat
Pose that pose andSmile that smile?

But,
I know that I couldn’t
I wouldn’t be able to
I couldn’t have your kind of courage
I couldn’t wear your kind of smile
I couldn’t lighten up a room
I couldn’t smile so effortlessly
making history for decades.

Dear Mona Lisa,
I wish I knew….
Just wish I knew what you knew
That caused you
To just be 
In that moment
That we all still gaze at?

Susan McMillan

Lisa del Giocondo

View original post

Leave a Reply

