Erroneous Thoughts on Twitter

UseAsLayerTwoSamWithWingsMustMistOrFeatherImageAfterPlacementAndMakePartialTransparent

Tweeters all too often think erroneously regarding deleted tweets. I’m speaking of the tweets that we ourselves tweet. More than one person has told me that any tweet you tweet for your brand, will continue to be re-tweeted even if you delete your tweet. Twitter has the following facts for you. If someone re-tweets you, and then eight hours later deletes that re-tweet, it doesn’t keep going around in the ether if you have deleted said tweet. It’s not nice doing this practice, either. 

DeletedTweets27May2017

Advertisements

9 thoughts on “Erroneous Thoughts on Twitter

  1. It’s a bit like deleted blog posts on here. If someone reblogs, and then the original post is subsequently deleted, you end up with either a blank post in which only the title remains, or the weird situation of your comment “Oh, look, read this wonderful post from someone else’s WordPress Site” with no link, and no context….
    Drives me nuts! lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s