Sometimes It’s About The Destination- Not The Journey

The Golden Wave

I’m sure you guys have heard the quote, “It’s about the journey, not the destination.” I have always agreed with that, and in certain situations I still do, but let me offer a plot twist:

Maybe it’s all about the destination, not the journey.

A couple of nights ago, I went for a hike to see the sunset.  I had looked up the time of the sunset before we set out, but when we got there I quickly realized that maybe we wouldn’t make it to the top in time. At first I was a little disappointed, but thought to myself, “I can’t control the sun.  If we make it, great, if we don’t, we have lots of sunsets to catch.” So we trudged on.

As we hiked, literally clouds of black flies and mosquitos were pestering us.  With each hill I began, I looked up and wondered if we…

View original post 273 more words

Leave a Reply

