INSTITUTE FOR WRITERS PRESENTS JOY LO-BAMIJOKO

jinlobify

Winners’ Circle – Joy Lo-Bamijoko

June 17, 2017

Welcome to the Winner’s Circle where we celebrate the success of our ICL students. Today we are celebrating published author Joy Lo-Bamijoko!

What is the name of your book? Who is the publisher?
Mirror of Our Lives: Voices of Four Igbo Women,iUniverse

Legend of the Walking Dead: Igbo Mythologies,Sbpra Publishers

Pregnant Future,self-published

Tell us a bit about your path to publishing, from idea to submission to published book.

I am primarily an Indie author. I chose to go this path because I had so many rejections in trying to have one of my books published that I decided that if I have a story, I want to tell it and I want it to be read. So, I put that book aside and started writing memoirs. My first and third books are memoirs, but the second is a fiction.

After writing…

View original post 512 more words

2 thoughts on “INSTITUTE FOR WRITERS PRESENTS JOY LO-BAMIJOKO

Leave a Reply

