#RRBC #PayItForward Day – @roomwbooks

Life As I Know It

Hello, bloggers!

Today is Rave Reviews Book Club’s Pay It Forward Day, so I am shining a light on fellow RRBC Member Patricia Green.

pg

Patricia is a book reviewer, blogger, editor, publisher, and budding author. She also serves on the RRBC Board.

In her own words…

Life always existed for me, more real at times, through the books I read and their characters than the life I’ve lived.

Once I began reading, books became my best friends as my family moved frequently. I learned at a young age that books would never leave and were never left behind.

As an adult, books were an escape from a life that I often found intolerable. Books let me still believe that good things could happen and happily-ever-after was always possible!

Books taught me to love learning, God, and ultimately myself.

Let’s sit down together, share a cup of splendid hot coffee in…

View original post 243 more words

Leave a Reply

